Welcome to Greys Education Centre

Hospital Education

Hospital Schoolroom, Cygnet Wing
Bedford NHS Trust,
Kempston Road,
Bedford MK42 9DJ
Telephone Number 01234 408456

Secondary Provision

Manor Drive, Kempston
Bedford MK42 7AB
Telephone Number 01234 408477

Primary Provision

Chestnut Avenue, Bromham
Bedford MK43 8HP
Telephone Number 01234 889320

Home Headteacher's welcome About the school Contacting us School Term Dates COVID-19 Information Admission Arrangements News and events Staff & Trust Board Curriculum Exams Careers Information Advice and Guidance Support for pupils Ofsted Reports Forest School SEN & SEND Information School policies Safeguarding Remote Learning & Blended Learning Pupil Premium & Sports Support Premium Covid Catch Up Premium Year 7 Catch Up Funding Hospital Education Policy & Forms Partnership Placements & Programmes Facilities & resources School Transport Job vacancies Request for Paper Copies Useful Links

Trust Board


Rob Bell
Kevin Green
Perry Knight


Kevin Green (Chair)
Deirdre Murphy (Vice Chair)
Catherine Assink (Executive Principal/CEO)
Donna Carr
Laura Sherwood-King
Gill Lake
Perry Knight
Karen Russell
Simon Broomfield
Ian Lindsay
Alison Symonds
Catherine Whalan

St John's Local

Antonia Drysdale (Head of School)
Simon Broomfield (Chair)
Mike Bonney (Vice Chair)
Laura Sherwood-King
Beverley Irving
Emma Shrimpton
Joe Gibson
Chris Watson
Angelo Coletta
Meherwan Bozorgi

Grey's Local

Jo Tift (Acting Head of School)
Karen Dell (Head of School Secondary)
Deidre Murphy (Chair)
Ian Lindsay
Alison Symonds
Sandie Mulligan
Sean Brooks
Rainy Blair
Chris Watson

Grange Local

Angela Morris (Acting Head of School)
Gill Lake (Chair)
Geoff Bradley
Meryl Dolling
Catherine Whalan
Janet Bodily
Nikki Horne
Matthew Bradshaw
Kim Hine

BILTT Commitees:

Governance, Compliance, Policy & Pay
Kevin Green, Gill Lake, Deidre Murphy, Simon Broomfield

Finance & Facilities
Kevin Green, Laura Sherwood-King, Donna Carr, Karen Russell, Gill Lake, Deirdre Murphy, Simon Broomfield

Val Pendall, Clerk to Trust Board – val.pendall@biltt.org